School Governing Body (2021 – 2024)

School Governing Body (SGB)

A SGB must ensure that the school is governed in the best interest of all the stakeholders. All SGB members must always put the best interest of the school before any personal interests. The South African Schools Act stipulates that a SGB must:

  • Promote the best interest of the school and ensure its development;
  • Adopt a constitution setting out how the SGB will operate;
  • Adopt a mission statement for the school;
  • Adopt a code of conduct for learners at the school which sets out disciplinary procedures;
  • Help the principal, educators and other staff members to perform their professional functions;
  • Decide on school policy which should include amongst others admissions, language and finance;
  • Administer and control the property of the school, buildings and grounds;
  • Encourage parents, learners, educators and other staff members at the school, to offer voluntary services to the school.

SGB Chairperson

The European languages are members of the same family. Their separate existence is a myth. For science, music, sport, etc, Europe uses the same vocabulary. The languages only differ in their grammar, their pronunciation and their most common words. Everyone realizes why a new common language would be desirable: one could refuse to pay expensive translators. To achieve this, it would be necessary to have uniform grammar, pronunciation and more common words. If several languages coalesce, the grammar of the resulting language is more simple and regular than that of the individual languages. The new common language will be more simple and regular than the existing European languages. It will be as simple as Occidental.

John Petersen

SGB - Parents (2021 - 2024)

Francis Carelse
SGB Parent
    Celeste Arendse
    SGB Parent
      Nadeema Jasson
      SGB Parent
        Serina Theunissen
        SGB Parent
          Annelize Williams
          SGB Parent
            Leandre Titus
            SGB Parent

              SGB Principal & Staff (2021 - 2024)

              Wendy Cupido
              Secretary (Co-Opted)
                Fanie Cupido
                SGB Non-Educator
                  Felicity Benjamin
                  SGB Educator
                    Mogamat Boltman
                    Chairperson of RCL
                      Farenique Filander
                      Deputy Chairperson - RCL